Borough Of

North Wales

Pennsylvania

Elected Officials

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Borough Council

  • Make appropriations, adopt an annual budget and incur debt.
  • Adopt and amend the Borough’s Building Code, Zoning Code and other general codes.
  • Make appointments to advisory boards and commissions.
  • Levy taxes.
  • Hold public hearings.

Council President
Salvatore Amato
610-457-0043
samato@northwalesborough.org
3rd Ward

Council Vice President
Mark Tarlecki
215-375-0481
mtarlecki@northwalesborough.org
2nd Ward

Council Member
Sherwin Collins
267-467-3229
scollins@northwalesborough.org
1st Ward

Council Member
Wendy McClure
215-896-5045
wmcclure@northwalesborough.org
1st Ward

Council Member
Eion O’Neill
215-410-2635
eoneill@northwalesborough.org
1st Ward

Council Member
Alex Groce
267-217-3894
agroce@northwalesborough.org
2nd Ward

Council Member
Sarah Whelan
610-416-9987
swhelan@northwalesborough.org
2nd Ward

Council Member
Anji Fazio
215-407-4158
afazio@northwalesborough.org
3rd Ward

Council Member
Sally Neiderhiser
267-252-3385
sneiderhiser@northwalesborough.org
3rd Ward

Mayor

The Mayor is elected at-large, serves a four year term and must meet the same residency requirements as a council member. The Mayor’s duties are to preserve order in the Borough, to enforce ordinances and regulations, to remove nuisances and to exact a faithful performance of the duties from appointed officials. The Mayor also supervises the Police Department and has responsibilities in emergency management. In addition, the Mayor can administers oaths, vote to break a tie vote in council, veto ordinances and perform marriage ceremonies.

Mayor
Neil McDevitt
267-652-0011
nmcdevitt@northwalesborough.org
At Large

Office Hours
2nd Tuesday of the month from 5:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M.
3rd Saturday of the month from 10:00 A.M. to 12:00 P.M.

Tax Collector

The Tax Collector is elected at-large, serves a four year term and must meet the same residency requirements as a council member. The Tax Collector’s duty is to collect real estate taxes for the County, Borough and School District.

Tax Collector
Timothy Weir
215-368-4127
timweirtaxcollector@yahoo.com
P. O. Box 1561
North Wales, PA 19454
At Large