Elected Officials

Borough Council

Council members are elected by Ward in the Borough and serve a four year term. To serve, Council member must have resided in the Borough for at least one year immediately preceding the election. Some of the Council functions include:

  • Make appropriations, adopt annual budget, incur debt
  • Adopt, amend the Building Codes, Zoning Codes and General Codes of the Borough
  • Appoint to various advisory boards
  • Levy taxes
  • Hold public hearings

Office of the Mayor

The Mayor is elected at large, serves a four year term, and must meet the same residency requirements as a council member. The Mayor’s duties are to preserve order in the Borough, to enforce ordinances and regulations, to remove nuisances and to exact a faithful performance of the duties from appointed officials. The Mayor supervises the Police Department and has responsibilities in emergency management. The Mayor administers oaths, may vote to break a tie vote in council, may veto ordinances or resolutions, and may perform marriage ceremonies.

Council President

Michael McDonald
215-280-9552
mmcdonald@northwalesborough.org
1st Ward

Council Vice President
James Cherry
215-699-2858
jcherry@northwalesborough.org
3rd Ward

Council Member
John Davis
215-740-5149
jdavis@northwalesborough.org
1st Ward

Council Member
Paula Scott
215-661-1319
pscott@northwalesborough.org
1st Ward

Council Member
James Sando
215-498-1366
jsando@northwalesborough.org
2nd Ward

Council Member
Mark Tarlecki
215-699-7989
mtarlecki@northwalesborough.org
2nd Ward

Council Member
Daniel O’Connell, Sr.
215-699-5656
doconnell@northwalesborough.org
2nd Ward

Council Member
Sally Neiderhiser
215-699-9358
sneiderhiser@northwalesborough.org
3rd Ward

Council Member
Salvatore Amato
610-457-0043
samato@northwalesborough.org
3rd Ward

Mayor
Gregory J. D’Angelo
Office Hours:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays 2-4PM
2nd & 4th Wednesdays 7-8:30PM
215-219-8174
gdangelo@northwalesborough.org
At Large

Tax Collector
Diane Skudlarek
nwbtax@comcast.net
P. O. Box 1323
North Wales, PA 19454
610-639-1006

Print Friendly