North Wales Borough Planning Commission

March 02, 2022 Meeting Minutes

The North Wales Borough Planning Commission Meeting of March 02, 2022 was conducted in person at North Wales Borough Hall.

The meeting information was advertised in The Reporter on December 21, 2021, as part of the meeting schedule for 2022.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Greta Martin Washington at 7:04 P.M. The following members were present: Chair Greta Martin Washington, Vice Chair Greg D'Angelo and Lillian Higgins. Jocelyn Tenney and Mark Tarlecki were absent.

Assistant Borough Manager/Zoning Officer Alan Guzzardo was also present.

Tim Konetchy, Montgomery County Planning Commission Planner participated in the meeting.

Melissa Prugar, Borough Engineer, participated in the meeting as well.

The Pledge of Allegiance was done.

1. Public Comment

There were no questions or comments from the public in attendance and none received from the public prior to the meeting.

2. Approval of Minutes for February 02, 2022.

Member D'Angelo made the motion to accept the minutes of February 02, 2022. The motion was seconded by Member Martin Washington. The vote was 3-0-0 to accept.

3. P/F Plan Approval: 426 East Montgomery Avenue

In attendance was Landon Woodward, ASH Associates and Applicants Eric and Wendy Rudolph.

Member D'Angelo made a motion to recommend that North Wales Borough Council consider P/F plan approval subject to:

- Approval from the Zoning Hearing Board granted prior to North Wales Council consideration of the project.
- Cross-access easement to be filed against both Lot 1 and Lot 2 for shared parking. The agreement shall detail limits of shared access as well as maintenance obligations of each Lot.
- All existing utility lines must be added to the plan.

Member Higgins seconded the motion and it was approved 3-0-0.

North Wales Borough Planning Commission

March 02, 2022 Meeting Minutes

4. <u>Discussion: New R1 and R2 Zoning Regulations</u>

Tim Konetchy led the discussion regarding the new R1 and R2 Zoning District Regulations.

5. Adjournment:

Member D'Angelo made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:18 P.M. Member Higgins seconded the motion. All members present voted in agreement 3-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jocelyn Tenney, Secretary